Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ARTSTOR This link opens in a new window
Artstor’s ever-growing Public Collections offer approximately 1.3 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums. Anyone may view and download these collections; no subscription or login required. Access provided by SCALE
Cambridge OA serves authors and the wider community by publishing high-quality, peer-reviewed OA content that allows readers to redistribute, re-use and adapt the content in new works. Access provided by SCALE
CDC Stacks This link opens in a new window
Free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This online archive is composed of curated collections tailored for public health research needs. This repository is retained indefinitely and is available for public health professionals, researchers, as well as the general public. Access provided by SCALE
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Access provided by SCALE
Faculty Textbook Portal This link opens in a new window
The PASCAL Faculty Textbook Portal is a single, easy-to-use interface, where you can easily find and access quality Open Educational Resources (OER) to support your courses, and search and request access to relevant e-books from top academic publishers. Access provided by PASCAL
Galileo Open Learning Materials This link opens in a new window
Open textbooks, syllabi, and supporting materials created under Affordable Learning Georgia OER grants. Materials are licensed under various Creative Commons licenses. Access provided by SCALE
Harvard Educational Review This link opens in a new window
New
The Harvard Educational Review is a scholarly journal of opinion and research in education. It provides an interdisciplinary forum for discussion and debate about the field’s most vital issues. Since its founding in 1930, HER has become a prestigious education journal, with circulation to policymakers, researchers, administrators, and teachers.
Henry Stewart Marketing Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Henry Stewart Publications is a leading publisher of vocational journals that support employability and career development. It specializes in journals which combine contributions from senior practitioners and respected consultancies with applied research from leading academics in the field.
Library of Congress Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
  • No Login Required
New
Search millions of items in many formats and languages. Explore a growing treasury of digitized materials. Access online collections: view maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.
MERLOT This link opens in a new window
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. The MERLOT Collection is made up of over 40,000 materials in 19 different material type categories. Access provided by SCALE
Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Mometrix eLibrary is a robust database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications that will help students preparing to enter the workforce. The eLibrary includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering 16 different subject areas including nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law. Access provided by PASCAL
OER Commons This link opens in a new window
OER Commons helps educators, students, and lifelong learners avoid time-consuming searches and find exactly the right materials. With a single point of access from which they can search, browse, and evaluate resources in OER Commons’ growing collection of over 50,000 high-quality OER everyone can more efficiently find what they need. Access provided by SCALE
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides online access to over 17,000 books spanning subjects across the humanities, sciences, social sciences, medicine and law. This expanding research library is updated with new books 10 times a year. Quick and easy access to award-winning scholarship. Access provided by PASCAL
SC State Library Digital Depository This link opens in a new window
  • No Login Required
New
The South Carolina State Library is the official state documents depository for print and electronic publications created by all state agencies. Original copies of state documents created by every state agency are kept here. These documents are created for a variety of specific reasons, but the overall goal is to provide information to the general public, the General Assembly, other state agencies, and nonprofit organizations about state government and topics related to our state. Not only does the State Documents Depository include print publications, but it also includes “born digital” documents which are originally published on agency-specific websites and then brought into the depository. There are currently approximately 32,000 items in the South Carolina State Documents Depository that can be accessed online.
Teaching Books This link opens in a new window
Resources about children's and young adult books for readers and educators. Access provided by DISCUS
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Charleston Southern University Library