Library Guides: EDUC 325: Teaching Reading/Writing in the Content Areas (Middle/Secondary/Pk-12): Literature Review

Educational Databases

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles on education topics including special education, educational tests, adult education, multicultural education, and teaching methods. Access provided by DISCUS
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A selection of full-text academic journals, full-text reports, and reference sources. Focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains records from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) and full text documents from EBSCO. Includes dissertations and theses. Access provided by DISCUS
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access provided by DISCUS
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts, with some full text, for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Access provided by DISCUS