Library Guides: COMM 110: Public Speaking: Home

Welcome to the Library Course Guide for Public Speaking.

This guide provides resources you will need for your research assignments in this class.

There is a quiz at the end!

Get an overview on your topic with CREDO

OneSearch

What is OneSearch? | Databases A-Z | Journal Finder

Additional Resources for Informative and Persuasive Speech Assignments

AllSides
"Unlike regular news services, AllSides exposes bias and provides multiple angles on the same story so you can quickly get the full picture, not just one slant."

Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. Access provided by DISCUS
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Access provided by DISCUS

Sermon Analysis

Chapel Library
Chapel Library is a ministry of Mount Zion Bible Church, a Christ-centered church in Pensacola, Florida. Search their sermon archive by title or author.

Citation Help

The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and we provide these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects. Teachers and trainers may use this material for in-class and out-of-class instruction.

OneSearch Tutorials

OneSearch allows you to search across all CSU library resources.

Need help using OneSearch? Try the step-by-step 'What Is OneSearch' tutorial or view the 'Using OneSearch' video.

As always, contact us if you need more help!

	Library Homepage
	Library Hours
	Library Location
	Frequently Asked Questions
	Student Success
	Call: (843) 863-7000
	Email Us
	Facebook
	Instagram
	YouTube

COMM 110: Public Speaking

Contact Information

Reading Scholarly Articles

Welcome to the Library Course Guide for Public Speaking.

This guide provides resources you will need for your research assignments in this class.

There is a quiz at the end!

OneSearch

Additional Resources for Informative and Persuasive Speech Assignments

Sermon Analysis

Citation Help

OneSearch Tutorials