The Criminology Collection includes the Criminal Justice Database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database published by the U.S. Department of Justice Office of Justice Programs, as well as dissertations, reports, and other scholarly journals related to criminal justice.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. Access provided by PASCAL
Fastcase Premium is an enhanced version of the case law searching available in HeinOnline. It provides full text and metadata searching of all case law from U.S. federal and state courts, as well as special courts including the Board of Tax Appeals and U.S. Customs Court. When a case has been reversed or overturned, the Negative Treatment Indicator displays a red flag linking to a list of cases that have treated the current case negatively. Fastcase Premium can be accessed directly, or will appear when searching all subscribed collections in HeinOnline.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. Access provided by DISCUS