EDUC 300: Psychology Applied to Effective Teaching

Provides full-text articles on education topics including special education, educational tests, adult education, multicultural education, and teaching methods. Access provided by DISCUS

A selection of full-text academic journals, full-text reports, and reference sources. Focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.

This database contains records from ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) and full text documents from EBSCO. Includes dissertations and theses. Access provided by DISCUS

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access provided by DISCUS

The PsycINFO , database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Provides indexing and abstracts, with some full text, for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Access provided by DISCUS