The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and we provide these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects. Teachers and trainers may use this material for in-class and out-of-class instruction.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is a combined index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, world religions, church history, religious perspectives on social issues.
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports. The database covers a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.
Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, etc.
The Wall Street Journal was founded in July 1889. Ever since, the Journal has led the way in chronicling the rise of industries in America and around the world. In no other period of human history has the planet witnessed changes so dramatic or swift. The Journal has covered the births and deaths of tens of thousands of companies; the creation of new industries such as autos, aerospace, oil and entertainment; two world wars and numerous other conflicts; profound advances in science and technology; revolutionary social movements; the rise of consumer economies in the U.S. and abroad; and the fitful march of globalization. Full text, plus audio and video files, of The Wall Street Journal from 1984 - present.
The CBAR is a blind peer-reviewed spring publication of the Christian Business Faculty Association. The CBAR is devoted to promoting Christian business education through publication of faith-based articles that focus on Creative Instruction, Curriculum Development, Professional Issues, and Research in Business Education.
The Journal of Biblical Integration in Business serves as a refereed forum for discussing faith-learning-life links in business. The Journal is a broad-based, double-blind peer review forum that aims to publish manuscripts that add to the body of knowledge
Is business just a way to make money? Or can the marketplace be a venue for service to others? Scott B. Rae and Kenman L. Wong seek to explore this and other critical business issues from a uniquely Christian perspective, offering up a vision for work and service that is theologically grounded and practically oriented.
Introduction: A neglected way to glorify God -- Ownership -- Productivity -- Employment -- Commercial transactions -- Profit -- Money -- Inequality of possessions -- Competition -- Borrowing and lending -- Attitudes of heart -- Effect on world poverty.
Instead of grinding it out until Friday and living only for weekends, a successful Ohio manufacturing executive has seen how his work can be filled with meaning and purpose. The key is integrating his work and beliefs. As a result, both grow--along with his love for Mondays.Beckett brings all of life together: work, belief, value, character, relationship, truth, worship and joy. The result is employees who feel valued, enjoy their work, work hard and are successful at what they do.
"The globalization of business has provided Christians opportunities like never before-if our principles and practices are sound. Dr. Mark L. Russell examines the biblical basis for business as mission, including an in-depth analysis of the Apostle Paul's work, and then presents fresh, practical insights for business leaders based on his extensive research overseas."--From back cover