This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing. Access provided by DISCUS
The PsycINFO , database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.
SocINDEX with full-text offers coverage of the scholarly literature from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others. The database indexes more than 450 priority coverage journals as well as 2900 selective coverage journals, with abstracts for more than 1300 core coverage journals dating back to 1895.
A platform for U.S. Federal Government data publishers to comply with the OPEN Government Data Act which requires government data to be made available in open, machine-readable formats, while continuing to ensure privacy and security. Also provides tools and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more. Managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration Technology Transformation Service.
Part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), NCHS is the nation’s principal health statistics agency, providing data and compiling statistical information to identify and address health issues, and to help guide public health and health policy decisions. It includes National Vital Statistics.