ATPP 600: Research and Evidence-Based Practice I

CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Access provided by PASCAL

Access to all of the EBSCO databases subscribed to by the library. Multiple databases can be searched simultaneously. Access provided by DISCUS

This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing. Access provided by DISCUS

PubMed covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

A database that covers sport, fitness, and related disciplines. SPORTDiscus with Full Text includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 199 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.  With its wide array of indexed journals, it addresses the topics of sports, sports medicine, exercise, kinesiology, movement science and more. SPORTDiscus contains full-text articles for more than 530 journals dating back as far as 1985, as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings and even articles from some major sports and leisure magazines.