Ben's Guide to the U.S. GovernmentThis link opens in a new windowBen's Guide to the U.S. Government, a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), is designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program. A game based resource for K-12 students, parents, and educators on the US Federal Government.
Bureau of Labor StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowAccess to data and publications from the BLS, including employment and unemployment information
Catalog of U.S. Government PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowThe CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available.
Data.gov (U.S. General Services Administration)This link opens in a new windowA platform for U.S. Federal Government data publishers to comply with the OPEN Government Data Act which requires government data to be made available in open, machine-readable formats, while continuing to ensure privacy and security. Also provides tools and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more. Managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration Technology Transformation Service.
ERIC Institute of Education SciencesThis link opens in a new windowERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) online from the US Dept. of Education provides some free full text articles. Ask for help accessing articles not available in full text.
GovInfoThis link opens in a new windowGovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. In addition to providing an advanced, metadata-powered search experience, GovInfo also includes a content management system and a standards-compliant preservation repository.
Homeland Security Digital Library"The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security."
National Center for Health StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowPart of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), NCHS is the nation’s principal health statistics agency, providing data and compiling statistical information to identify and address health issues, and to help guide public health and health policy decisions. It includes National Vital Statistics.
O*NET OnLineThis link opens in a new windowO*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more! Includes access to MyNextMove in English and Spanish.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
PubMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowThe U.S. National Institutes of Health free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.