ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is a combined index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, world religions, church history, religious perspectives on social issues.
Ebook Central platform provides access to PASCAL’s subscription and Demand Driven Acquisition (DDA) titles from ProQuest though a single patron interface. All titles are available with unlimited user access.
Evidence Based Acquisitions (EBA) Collections - These two collections from North Carolina University Press and SUNY Press include scholarly titles that cover a variety of subject areas including, art, business, education, history, and social sciences. Titles will be purchased at the end of the calendar year based on member usage and all PASCAL members will own.
Demand Driven Acquisition (DDA) Collection – Between 2013 and 2022 PASCAL purchased titles for all members through a DDA program. This collection contains owned titles in all academic subjects from over two dozen publishers, primarily university presses, with imprint dates from 2012 and forward.
Social Science & EDI Collection – This collection, acquired in 2021 through a one-time purchase, includes 134 titles owned by all members. Access provided by PASCAL
This e-book collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. Offering more than 240,000 e-books, this collection provides access to the Academic Comprehensive Collection (includes Academic subscription, Business, Clinical, Engineering Core, History, Religion), Community College Collection, Education Collection, Nursing Collection, Psychology Collection, University Press Collection. All titles are available with unlimited user access. Access provided by PASCAL
This overarching EBSCO eBook collection allows you to search all ebooks available via the library’s subscriptions to several EBSCO eBook collections:
-- eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection (North America) (which in turn includes Academic Collection, Business Collection, Clinical Collection, EngineeringCore Collection, History Collection, and Religion Collection)
-- eBook Community College Collection
-- eBook Education Collection
-- eBook Nursing Collection
-- eBook Subscription Psychology Collection
-- eBook University Press Collection
-- eBook Collection NetLibrary II
-- eBook Collection NetLibrary III
-- EBSCOhost Ebooks
"A bold and insightful departure from related texts, Descartes goes beyond the categorical associations placed on the philosopher's ideas, and explores the subtleties of his beliefs. An elegant, compelling and insightful introduction to Descartes' life and work. Discusses a broad range of his most scrutinized philosophical thought, including his contributions to logic, philosophy of the mind, epistemology, metaphysics, the philosophy of science, and the philosophy of religion. Explores the subtleties of Descartes' seemingly contradictory beliefs. Addresses themes left unexamined in other works on Descartes."
"In this book, Hoffe gives a clear, understandable description of Kant's philosophical development and influence, and he sets forth Kant's main ideas from the Critique of Pure Reason and the ethics to the philosophy of law, history, religion, and art. In his critical treatment, Hoffe shows why Kant's philosophy continues to be relevant and challenging to us today."
"Nicholas Capaldi's biography of John Stuart Mill traces the ways in which Mill's many endeavours are related and explores the significance of Mill's contribution to metaphysics, epistemology, ethics, social and political philosophy, the philosophy of religion, and the philosophy of education"
"The book shows how his life, philosophical thought and literary style can best be understood in the light of the paradoxical view of human nature. It covers the methods of argument and the central issues of the Provincial Letters and of the Pensées; the Introduction places Pascal's thought in the religious and political climate of seventeenth-century France, and a 'Chronology of the Life of Pascal' is also included."
Click on the links below related to your proposed topic and see a list of print books available on the upper level of the CSU Library