Nursing Subject Guide

An evidence-based clinical decision support resource intended for healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care. After logging in as a current CSU student, faculty, or staff, you will be prompted to register or login with UpToDate. This registration is optional, but will provide several benefits, including improved mobile access. If you have trouble registering from off campus, contact dzeinoun@csuniv.edu. Please include your full name and CSU ID number.

3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is an innovative, integrated, multimedia learning resource, featuring 20 interactive modules utilizing effective techniques to help students master anatomy and physiology. With content equivalent to the major anatomy and physiology text books, Primal’s 3D Human Anatomy & Physiology brings learning to life with interactive 3D models, narrated animations, and a comprehensive atlas of micro-anatomy, histology and dissection images, as well as a wealth of ancillary content that covers aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes. Access provided by PASCAL

CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Access provided by PASCAL

Provides scholarly full text journals covering many medical disciplines focused on nursing and allied health. Access provided by DISCUS

Collection of current journals for nursing involved in practice, education, and research with answers to real-world questions on evidence-based treatment, diagnostic tests, continuing education, drug information, patient education, clinical decision support, and more.

This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing. Access provided by DISCUS

A collection of test-preparation tools and other career and life skills resources, including NCLEX, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT resources. Free Registration Required.