Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government, a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), is designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program. A game based resource for K-12 students, parents, and educators on the US Federal Government.
Gale In Context: Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, Global Issues is updated daily and offers 250 country pages and more than 400 issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues, more than 6,000 viewpoint commentaries provide background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and more.
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. In addition to providing an advanced, metadata-powered search experience, GovInfo also includes a content management system and a standards-compliant preservation repository.
A comprehensive legal research database containing more than 2,500 scholarly journals, U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, classic legal treatises, and presidential documents. Special collections are listed on the HeinOnline welcome page, and include Religion and the Law, Slavery in America and the World, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, Women and the Law (Peggy), John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection, and more. Fastcase Premium provides enhanced searching of case law and includes the Negative Treatment Indicator.
Search millions of items in many formats and languages. Explore a growing treasury of digitized materials. Access online collections: view maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.