It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Criminology Collection includes the Criminal Justice Database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database published by the U.S. Department of Justice Office of Justice Programs, as well as dissertations, reports, and other scholarly journals related to criminal justice.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive legal research database containing more than 2,500 scholarly journals, U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, classic legal treatises, and presidential documents. Special collections are listed on the HeinOnline welcome page, and include Religion and the Law, Slavery in America and the World, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, Women and the Law (Peggy), John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection, and more. Fastcase Premium provides enhanced searching of case law and includes the Negative Treatment Indicator.
A platform for U.S. Federal Government data publishers to comply with the OPEN Government Data Act which requires government data to be made available in open, machine-readable formats, while continuing to ensure privacy and security. Also provides tools and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more. Managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration Technology Transformation Service.