It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CSU Library provides access for CSU students, faculty, and staff to electronic books from these databases:
EBSCO eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA collection of over 270,000 eBooks available in full text online in a wide range of academic subject areas. eBooks may be viewed online without a special account. To download to your computer or mobile device and use offline for 14 days, a free MyEBSCOhost account is required.
This overarching EBSCO eBook collection allows you to search all ebooks available via the library’s subscriptions to several EBSCO eBook collections:
-- eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection (North America) (which in turn includes Academic Collection, Business Collection, Clinical Collection, EngineeringCore Collection, History Collection, and Religion Collection)
-- eBook Community College Collection
-- eBook Education Collection
-- eBook Nursing Collection
-- eBook Subscription Psychology Collection
-- eBook University Press Collection
-- eBook Collection NetLibrary II
-- eBook Collection NetLibrary III
-- EBSCOhost Ebooks
Ebook Central (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 207,000 electronic books in a wide range of academic subject areas. Ebooks may be viewed online or downloaded for 14 days to your computer or mobile device. Login may be required on campus. Combines the former ebrary and EBL ebook collections.
Oxford University PressThis link opens in a new windowOxford Academic, Oxford University Press (OUP)’s platform for research, offers a single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals. Search across Oxford Academic’s growing body of three million journal articles, 400,000 book chapters, and two million images and multimedia to meet your research needs.
LearningExpress LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA collection of test-preparation tools and other career and life skills resources, including NCLEX, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT resources. Free Registration Required
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowProviding researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings from Springer-Verlag.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 600 subject-specific encyclopedias, biographies, chronologies, dictionaries, and reference titles from over 80 publishers, covering every major subject.
Gale eBooks (was Gale Virtual Reference Library)This link opens in a new windowReference eBooks covering Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Science.
HathiTrustThis link opens in a new windowHathiTrust is a growing digital repository of books and journals from a group of large research libraries. Hathi (pronounced hah-tee) is the Hindi word for elephant, an animal highly regarded for its memory, wisdom, and strength.
To find additional ebooks, you can also use OneSearch
In OneSearch, ebooks are included together with Books.
The example below is from a OneSearch results screen for a search on global warming
You can select the Books filter on the left side of the results screen.
You can then look for a link titled 'Check Availability'.
Once you click on 'Check Availability', you should see options to access the eBook under 'Full Text Availability'